To-Do List Items, by their nature, should be kept up to date to track progress and completion, or to extend their deadlines.

Even though you can create multiple To-Do Lists under different To-Do List Categories, and assign to multiple Users, you can fortunately manage all of your To-Do Items in one place! Here you can track and manage all open To-Do Items and those that have already been completed.

From your Dashboard, navigate to To-Do List.

At the top of this page is a listing of all current To-Do Items and Completed To-Do Items. Information included for both lists is:

  • Item – the full task or reminder as it was written
  • Priority – shown as Important, Normal or Low (you can also rename these under the To-Do List Settings)
  • Progress – displayed as a percentage
  • Category – the To-Do List Category to which the item was assigned
  • Assigned To – the Usernames of those assigned the task
  • Added By – the Administrator who created the To-Do Item
  • Deadline – the expected completion date or due date
  • Date Added – The date the To-Do Item was created
  • Completed – shown only for Completed To-Do Items, displays the date that the Item was completed 
  • Action – buttons to Edit or Delete the To-Do Item
    – Edit the item by clicking the Edit button, then make any desired changes.
    – Delete the item by clicking the Delete button. There is no Undo and there is no Trash from which to restore the item if you delete it in error! You much acknowledge the confirmation box to delete an item, however.

You will notice a link to Add New Item after the To-Do Items heading at the top of the screen. This link simply jumps your screen down to the Add New To Do Item setion. It DOES NOT Add a New Item by itself and DOES Not Submit a New To-Do Item when clicked.

The Delete All link after the Completed Items heading DOES delete all completed items listed in this section. Use this link to purge your site of ALL completed Items at one time. This may save you time if you have a lot of completed items and want to clean up this area. You much acknowledge the confirmation box to delete all To-Do Items in this manner. If you want to save some tasks, then you must delete the others individually.

Tracking Progress

If you have a To-Do Items that requires updating before it is completed, then you can periodically document how much of the Item has been completed. The Item’s progress will be shown in the To Do Item list so that you and other administrators can view its status.

To Edit an To-Do Item’s Progress, do the following:

  1. From your Dashboard, navigate to To-Do List
  2. Select an item from the To-Do Item list in the top section of the screen
  3. Click the Edit button for the Item
  4. With your mouse, click and drag the Progress Slider and move it to the right or left to alter the Progress Percentage
  5. Click the Save Changes button to update the Items progress

Completing To-Do List Items

To mark a To-Do List Item as completed, do one of the following:

In your Dashboard To-Do-List Widget, click the checkbox in front of the item, or

  1. From your Dashboard, navigate to To-Do List
  2. Select an item from the To-Do Items list in the top section of the screen
  3. Click the checkbox in front of the item
  4. Your screen will refresh and the Item will move into the Completed Items list
  5. The current date will display under the Completed column heading

Uncompleting a To-Do Item

To move an item from the Completed Item list back to the open To-Do Items list (uncompleted or incomplete), do the following:

  1. From your Dashboard, navigate to To-Do List
  2. Select an item from the Completed Items list in the middle section of the screen
  3. Uncheck the checkbox in front of the item
  4. Your screen will refresh and the Item will move into the To-Do Items list

Completed Items List – Extra Info

If you want to save all or many of your Completed Items, your list may get very long over time, pushing your Add New To-Do Item editor further down the page. You can collaps the Complete Items list by clicking anywhere in the column headings area or by clicking the minus (-) sign at the fron of the columns headings area. This action simply hides the list from view, giving you easier access to the Add New To-Do Item editor. To expland the list, click in the columns headings area again, or click the plus (+) sign.

You cannot directly edit a Completed Items Completed Date. The date is automatically added when the item is actally closed, according to the Administrator’s actions above. The Completed Date shows only the LAST date the item was marked complted. In other words, if an Item was marked completed, but then reopened and was later marked completed again at a later date, then the LAST date it was marked completed will be the date show under the Completed column.